History Of The Association

In March 2012, the Lagos chapter of the old students association was officially constituted at No. 30 Gerrard Road, Ikoyi, residence of Mr. & Mrs. Uche Obilor. Mrs. Omu Obilor, an old student of FGC PH has been extremely gracious by allowing their residence to be used as the secretariat of the association and the venue for regular monthly meetings from 2012 to date. An executive committee was formed thereafter.

The officers nominated at the March 2012 assembly were:

  • Chike Onuorah – President.
  • Tamuno Atekebo – General Secretary.
  • Victoria Sokari Dateme – Financial Secretary.
  • Frank Iriri –  Treasurer
  • Stella Dike & Danita Ibe – Publicity Secretary.

The aforementioned executive officers navigated the affairs of the association until 2014 when elections were conducted and the following officers were elected;

  • Chike Onuorah – President. 
  • Ikwo Uloh – Vice-President.
  • Tamuno Atekebo -General Secretary.
  • Taiwo Omotosho – Assistant General Secretary.
  • Adaobi Amaikwu – Financial Secretary.
  • Victoria Sokari Dateme – Treasurer.
  • Funmilola Lawore – Publicity Secretary.
  • Lilian Ibe – Welfare Secretary.
  • Ndubisi Owoghiri – Provost.